SMASH CUTS 2009/10 Basic Information


This information is subject to change and was last updated on 07/22/09.


The 2009/10 Season (Season One) of SMASH CUTS runs 09/26/09 (week of 09/21/09) through 09/19/10.


SMASH CUTS is a 30-minute, weekly show, with 2 different episodes delivered each week to be aired in a 1-hr block. SMASH CUTS can only be aired on Saturday and Sunday during the first weekend of delivery. It is pitched via Pathfire on Wednesdays before the weekend of air.


SMASH CUTS is closed captioned and in stereo.


SMASH CUTS is scheduled by CBS TV Distribution.


SMASH CUTS is rated by CBS TV Distribution and carries a TV Ratings icon.


SMASH CUTS Generic Format

(7 minutes commercial time; 3-1/2 National, 3-1/2 Local.)

Act 1


Break 1

2:02 National

Act 2


Bumper, CC Fee Spot (1x:10), Bumper


Break 2

1:31 National


1:31 Local

In Show Promo


Act 3


Fee Spots (2x:10), Bumper


Break 3

2:02 Local

Bumper, Fee Spots (2x:10)


Act 4


End Credits


Total Run Time


End Break





Contact Information for SMASH CUTS:

Advertising & Promotion


Synopses, episodics, promo feeds

Program Lineups


Make goods, preemptions, time changes

CBS Worldwide Distribution


Distribution, schedules and general information, and complete Generic Information